Log in
Home Page

Barnacre Road

Primary School

School Open Morning - Tuesday, 5 November - 9:00am - 11:00am

Working Hard, Trying our Best, Having Fun

Who's Who

Headteacher: Simon Wallis

(PSHE Subject Leader, EVC Leader, Child Protection Leader)

Deputy Headteacher: Fiona Heppenstall

Foundation Unit Teachers

Catherine Barrow (Higher Level Professional)

 Ruth Burton  (EYFS & KS 1 Manager and English Subject Leader)

Mandy Dimbleby


Key Stage One Teachers

Year 1 Class Teacher

Adelle Hetherington (Design and Technology Subject Leader)

Roxann Skinner (Art Subject Leader) - Maternity Leave

Year 2 Class Teacher

Andrea Mellor (SENCO)


Key Stage Two Teachers

Year 3 Class Teacher

Stephen Archer (Computing and PE Subject Leader)

Year 4 Class Teacher

Samantha Mosley (English and Staff Training Leader)

Year 5 Class Teacher

Fiona Heppenstall (Assessment Leader and Science Subject Leader)

Year 6 Class Teacher

Billy Walton (Maths & History Subject Leader)



School Secretary: Catherine Newman

Administration Assistant: Jane Airey



Support Assistants

Julie Anderton, Sue Berry, Sue Hargreaves, Jackie Eccles, Debbie Faraday, Sarah Taylor

Mandy Willan, Diane Smith, Seema Singh and Becky Dexter

Support Assistants in the Foundation Unit

Karen Leaver and Diane Smith

Nurture Group Staff

Karen Leaver, Julie Anderton, Sue Hargreaves, Mandy Willan

School Caretaker

Susan Metcalf

Lunchtime Supervisors

Matthew Proctor, Janinne Arundale, Emma Davenport,

Gillian Walker, Ann Thompson, Samantha Newby